As I dined…


walking Last night, I decided to have my dinner in one of the many beautiful parks in Palm Beach County.  It was nearing sunset and the sky had been entertaining me all day with gorgeous clouds.  I was anticipating another delicious sunset and I was not disappointed.  I could barely eat my dinner, as every moment, the sky grew more colorful, or the water more still, or the clouds more artfully arranged.

ski lake 2_1 I had other entertainment, too.  A resident squirrel decided that every movement I made, every crinkle of my food wrapper was my invitation to join me at dinner.  He got quite close to me and stayed for a few minutes, before going off to find his own meal.

The weather was absolutely perfect, in the 70s with fairly low humidity.  I’m so glad I decided to take my dinner outdoors!

ski lake

Leave a comment