Surrounded by beauty


Sky

I was on my way to an engagement earlier today and the sky was so beautiful. At every red traffic light, I wanted to get out of my car and take a picture.  I even contemplated pulling over and taking a picture with my phone, but I didn’t want to chance being late, so I pressed on.

The sky got more and more gorgeous.  I readied my phone, opening the camera app so that I could take a picture quickly.  When I finally got to my destination and parked, I got out of the car and snapped.  Once.  This is the shot.  It is NOWHERE as beautiful as what I saw while driving.

Lately, everything looks like a photo opportunity to me.  I am always thinking, how could I capture this and turn it into a beautiful photograph.  The sky is always inspiring me, as are trees and water and the sun.  Most of my photos include all four.

Air, water, earth, fire.  The four elements.

Leave a comment